Genome Valley

Genome Valley Excellence Award

"Genome Valley Excellence Award" was introduced to recognize and honour eminent individuals and organization for their exceptional contribution to the Lifesciences Research & Industry. The Government of Andhra Pradesh had instituted the "Genome Valley Excellency Award" during its first BioAsia 2004 and being continued in every edition of BioAsia.

Recipient history of Genome Valley Excellence Award includes

  2012   Dr. Seth Berkley
Chief Executive Officer, GAVI Alliance, Geneva Read More

Merck & Co. Inc., NJ, USA Read More

  2011   Dr. K. Anji Reddy
Chairman, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories, Hyderabad, India

Beijing Institute of Genomics
Beijing, China
  2010   Prof. C. R. Rao
Director of The Center for Multivariate Analysis, Pennsylvania State University,

Prof. Janet Thornton
Director of EMBL European Bio Informatics Institute, Cambridge, UK
  2009   Prof. Marc Van Montagu
Founder Chairman, Institute of Plant Biotechnology in Developing Countries,

Dr. Martin Mackay
President, Pfizer Global Research & Development, USA
  2008   Prof. Martin J. Evans
Nobel Laureate, Cardiff University, UK
  2007   Prof. G. Padmanaban
Former Director, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
  2006   Dr. Rama Reddy V Guntaka
Department of Molecular Science, College of Medicine,
University of Tennessee, USA
  2005   Dr. William Haseltine
Former CEO, Human Genome Sciences, USA
  2004   Prof. M. S. Swaminathan
Chairman, M. S. Swaminathan Research foundation, India

Prof. William Rutter
Chairman Emeritus, Chiron Corporation, USA